drink coffee. read books. be happy.

July 2017 Uppercase Box | Words on Bathroom Walls

July 2017 Uppercase Box | Words on Bathroom Walls

Uppercase Box is the subscription service I have been subscribed to for the longest period of time. I became a member in January of 2015. That means I only missed their first 5 boxes. I have seen this company blossom and evolve and it’s been glorious. For $23/month you receive a brand new hardcover book that is autographed or a bookplate signed by the author, 1-2 exclusive bookish items, reading experience with bonus content, & a nice letter to tell you why the book was chosen, etc. They also offer a Book Exclusive Plan that includes the book (signed or book plate), the letter, and bonus content. That plan is $13.99/month for a limited time. They also offer popular add on items each month. One of the best selling points of Uppercase Box is their low price point. What you get for the money you spend is 100% worth it.

The July box included:

  • Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton (signed)
  • Words in Deep Blue postcard
  • Cheshire Cat socks by SockSmith
  • I Love Books sticker (exclusive)
  • embossed quote art print (exclusive)

Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton

purchase: Amazon

Fans of More Happy Than Not, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It’s Kind of a Funny Story will cheer for Adam as he struggles with schizophrenia in this brilliantly honest and unexpectedly funny debut.

Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees and hears people who aren’t there: Rebecca, a beautiful girl who understands him; the Mob Boss, who harasses him; and Jason, the naked guy who’s unfailingly polite. It should be easy to separate the real from the not real, but Adam can’t.

Still, there’s hope. As Adam starts fresh at a new school, he begins a drug trial that helps him ignore his visions. Suddenly everything seems possible, even love. When he meets Maya, a fiercely intelligent girl, he desperately wants to be the great guy that she thinks he is. But then the miracle drug begins to fail, and Adam will do anything to keep Maya from discovering his secret. (Goodreads)

If you would like to learn more about Uppercase Box visit my subscription box page or visit them: website | Twitter | Instagram



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *