drink coffee. read books. be happy.

BookCase Club Unboxing & Review

BookCase Club Unboxing & Review

Mystery Boxes filled with great books! Handpicked by expert curators. Delivered to your door every month for only $9.99 (plus shipping).

Book Case Club is a one stop monthly subscription service for book lovers. Each case will contain a selection of two handpicked books based on your preferences that you’re sure to love. Their team consists of certified book worms and they have a long history in the world of literature so you can be assured that the books selected for you each month will be a delight to read.

They have several cases to choose from. Blind Date (paranormal romance), Strange World (Sci-Fi/Fantasy), Teenage Dreams (young adult), Thrill Seeker (Mystery/Thriller), Read To Me (children’s), and Booking for Love (romance). They also offer 4 different payment terms: monthly, 3 months, 6 months, or a full year. If you’re strictly interested in books and not bookish swag or goodies I recommend checking them out. Just beware they do not send new releases, so if you have a ton of books already you may get something you already own.

How it works

1. Choose your theme

Choose your Book Case theme before the 26th of the month

2. We curate your Book Case

Our curators pour through thousands of titles, and select the very best just for you

3. Enjoy the monthly case of books

Your Case is shipped out each month on the 1st. Open, Read, Enjoy!

Find Them Online

Website // Facebook // Twitter // Instagram

Before we begin the unboxing I wanted to thank John and his team at BookCase Club for sending me this box to review. I am super excited about the books I received. Full disclosure: My initial box was somehow lost in the mail. John was so kind and shipped me another box! Without further ado WHAT DID I GET?!

bookcase-club-1 bookcase-club-2 bookcase-club-3

As you can see I received Reality Boy by A.S. King and Maybe One Day by Melissa Kantor. As I have said I am truly excited about both of these books. I did receive the Bookcase Club box before (read my review here) and I found a hidden gem in that box. Hopefully this box will provide the same.

bookcase-club-4

Maybe One Day by Melissa Kantor

Published February 18th, 2014 by HarperTeen.

Critically acclaimed author Melissa Kantor masterfully captures the joy of friendship, the agony of loss, and the unique experience of being a teenager in this poignant new novel about a girl grappling with her best friend’s life-threatening illness.

Zoe and her best friend, Olivia, have always had big plans for the future, none of which included Olivia getting sick. Still, Zoe is determined to put on a brave face and be positive for her friend.

Even when she isn’t sure what to say.

Even when Olivia misses months of school.

Even when Zoe starts falling for Calvin, Olivia’s crush.

The one thing that keeps Zoe moving forward is knowing that Olivia will beat this, and everything will go back to the way it was before. It has to. Because the alternative is too terrifying for her to even imagine.

In this incandescent page-turner, which follows in the tradition of The Fault in Our Stars, Melissa Kantor artfully explores the idea that the worst thing to happen to you might not be something that is actually happening to you. Raw, irreverent, and honest, Zoe’s unforgettable voice and story will stay with readers long after the last page is turned. (Goodreads)

img_0058

Reality Boy by A.S. King

Published October 22nd, 2013 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers.

Gerald Faust knows exactly when he started feeling angry: the day his mother invited a reality television crew into his five-year-old life. Twelve years later, he’s still haunted by his rage-filled youth—which the entire world got to watch from every imaginable angle—and his anger issues have resulted in violent outbursts, zero friends, and clueless adults dumping him in the special education room at school.

Nothing is ever going to change. No one cares that he’s tried to learn to control himself, and the girl he likes has no idea who he really is. Everyone’s just waiting for him to snap…and he’s starting to feel dangerously close to doing just that.

In this fearless portrayal of a boy on the edge, highly acclaimed Printz Honor author A.S. King explores the desperate reality of a former child “star” who finally breaks free of his anger by creating possibilities he never knew he deserved. (Goodreads)

Sign up and use code SHORTCAKE15 for 15% off your subscription!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *